27th April

Location Planning

I have planned some locations to shoot for my images. I decided to do this because I feel that shooting in the studio might not be ideal to do mainly because a blank background would not fit with the theme I am doing. For this, I have wrote up pros and cons of using the locations I could be using,which would be in a field, a wood/forest or indoors. But I am focusing more towards using fields and woods mainly because I plan to shoot the subjects that have different views on each other as they are different because of the term
othering. For this, I am showing a physical representation of someone who is an outcast, they would have animal ears to show they are different. which relates to one of the research points I had done. With this,Screen Shot 2017-04-27 at 11.37.46 AM.png I would be using a pair of wolf ears I had made pior to this. the image on the right shows some of the locations I am planning to use with the pros and cons listed

Idea Planning

I had also planned more ideas to use for the locations as well as planning for the final images. For these, I had said what I need to do a well as list the things that could go wrong during the shoot, which I feel for some of the shoots that is likely to happen. Because of this, I have said how i could minimize these risks and how to overcome them if they did happen.

What I plan to do for next week

Over the weekend, I have planned to shoot on these locations with the props I have. I have also planned to do some more test shots at home. With these, I would be able to edit them with photoshop to how I want them to look like. For some of the images I would be shooting, for example I want to shoot an image that is looking over the outcasts shoulder directly towards the person who has seen them. For this, I want the outcast to be blurred to show that the focus of attention would be towards the reaction and not the person who caused the reaction. I plan to do this so that the headband that the ears are attached to would not be visible as much and to make the ears look as if they are real.

I am also planning to shoot for recreations to some of the artists I had researched as well as other research that is related to the theme. this is to see if I could be able to use some of the techniques I have learned well to use in my final images.

Leave a Reply

